KARANIK Vladimir Stepanovich, Караник Владимир Степанович
Picture of Nicolas

Nicolas

BY 2020-05-22 Submitted APPEAL/COMPLAINT sent to the Ministry of Health

2020-05-22 Submitted APPEAL/COMPLAINT sent to the Ministry of Health

Ministry of Health BY

KARANIK Vladimir Stepanovich, Караник Владимир Степанович

Karanik Vladimir Stepanovich (Владимир Караник) – Ex-Minister of Health, now
Chairman of the Grodno Regional Exec. Committee
http://minzdrav.gov.by/en/ministerstvo/struktura/rukovodstvo.php

Appointed as Chairman of the Grodno Regional Executive Committee from August 22, 2020.

To: Minister of Health Mr. Vladimir Karanik
CC: To the Chairman of Minsk City Executive Committee A.A. Sivak

On improper consideration of the Appeal

Excerpts:

Currently, I have received information that my youngest daughter, Alexandra Cheropoulou, is hospitalized in one of the healthcare institutions subordinate to the Health Committee of the Minsk City Executive Committee (hereinafter – the Committee). Since I do not have reliable information, and the mother of the children refuses to give me information, I fear for her health in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic.

On May 11, 2020, I sent an electronic appeal to the Chairman of the Committee (Siarhei S. Malyshka сhair of the Health Committee) by e-mail in the prescribed manner (e-mail: kzmg@komzdrav-minsk.gov.by) with a request to provide me as a parent (legal representative) with information regarding the health care institution in which my daughter Alexandra Cheropoulou, born on April 01, 2015, is now hospitalized, as well as information about her state of health, providing for this an exhaustive document confirming the degree of kinship.

On May 20, 2020, I received an e-mail response (ref. No. H-16-13/4-2649 of May 20, 2020) signed by the First Deputy of the Committee D.V. Cherednichenko stating that in order to receive the requested information, I should contact the Committee only in person with an identity document and documents confirming the degree of kinship.

Thus, in violation of Article 18 of the Law of the Republic of Belarus № 300-З dated July 18, 2011 “On Appeals of Citizens and Legal Entities” (hereinafter – the Law), the written response signed by Mr. D.V. Cherednichenko is unreasonable and ungrounded, and I was absolutely illegally denied my legitimate appeal on far-fetched grounds.

CHEREDNICHENKO Dmitry Vladimirovich (ЧЕРЕДНИЧЕНКО Дмитрий Владимирович)
CHEREDNICHENKO Dmitry Vladimirovich Ex-Deputy Chairman of the Executive Health Committee

CHEREDNICHENKO Dmitry Vladimirovich (Д.В.Чередниченко) – Ex-Deputy
Chairman of the Executive Health Committee of Minsk

Direct tel. +375 17 337-70-79
tel./fax (017) 223 72 75, 223 53 52
https://komzdrav-minsk.gov.by/about

Dmitry Cherednichenko ( Д.В.Чередниченко) was appointed as Deputy Minister of Health.

Annex: Response of the Health Committee of the Minsk City Executive Committee, 1 sheet; documents confirming the degree of my kinship with my daughter Alexandra Cheropoulou (under The Hague Convention).

Attached Hereto:

############################

GOVORUNOV Sergey Alexandrovich, Говорунов Сергей Александрович

Govorunov Sergey Alexandrovich – Department of Appeals Ministry of Health

Head of the Department. of Appeals of Citizens & Legal Entities
GOVORUNOV S.A. (ГОВОРУНОВ С.А.) Ministry of Health

Email: mzrb@belcmt.by

2020.05.29 ANSWER from Ministry of Health of Belarus on Appeal Submitted 2020.05.22

CC To: To the Chairman of the Health Committee of the Minsk City Executive Committee, S.S. Malyshko

The Complete Answer:

On referring to the appeal

The Main Directorate of the Organization of Medical Assistance, Expertise, Appeals of Citizens and Legal Entities of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Belarus, in accordance with Article 10 of the Law of the Republic of Belarus of July 18, 2011 “On Appeals of Citizens and Legal Entities”, send an appeal of Nikolas Cheropoulos for consideration.

The applicant and the Main Directorate of the Organization of Medical Assistance, Expertise, Appeals of Citizens and Legal Entities of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Belarus must be informed about the results of the review within the time period established by law with a copy of the response to the applicant.

Annex: 1 sheet, 1 copy to the first addressee.

Head of the Department of Appeals of Citizens and Legal Entities of the Main Directorate of the Organization of Medical Assistance,

Expertise, Appeals of Citizens and Legal Entities          /signed/        S.A. Govorunov

Attached Hereto:

Nicolaos AA Cheropoulos
Father of Anthoula and Alexandra
Stockholm, May 2020
Reviewed Oct. 2023
en_USEN