KARPENKO Igor Vasilievich, КАРПЕНКО Игорь Васильевич
Picture of Nicolas

Nicolas

BY 2020.05.19 Appeal to the Ministry of Education to conduct control Inspections to verify the quality of Education at Ikhvis Monastery School-“Private School”
Ministry of Education BY

Ministry of Education Belarus 2nd Appeal

To: The Minister of Education of the Republic of Belarus, I.V. Karpenko

Igor Vasilievich Karpenko КАРПЕНКО Игорь Васильевич
KARPENKO I.V. Minister of Education
КАРПЕНКО Игорь Васильевич
Tel: +375 (17) 327-47-36
E-mail: root@minedu.unibel.by

https://president.gov.by/en/statebodies/the-ministry-of-education
Lukashenka appoints a top communist as the new Minister of Education

Excerpts:

As it became known to me, since September 2019, my daughter Anthoula Anthie’ Cheropoulou, born on June 08, 2012, has been educated at Ikhvis Private School at the discretion of my ex-partner L.A. Trafimovich, but without agreement with me, which is confirmed by the official response of the Department of Education of the Administration of the Oktyabrsky District of the City of Minsk (ref. No. 1-2/H-208-1-эл. of November 16, 2019), as well as photographs posted on the website https://obitelminsk.ru/smotret/foto/?galAlbum=250. Religious rites are conducted in relation to my daughter, for which I did not give my consent. Furthermore, I did not give my consent to the publication of photos of my daughter used in the advertising of the monastery on the global computer network, the Internet, which is a media, which constitutes a violation of Clause 9, Article 10 of the Law of the Republic of Belarus “On Advertising”, which expressly states that consent must be given by the legal representative of a minor.

In this regard, on May 14, 2020, a statement of claims was filed with the Oktyabrsky District Court of the City of Minsk to resolve disagreements between parents regarding the education of their children.

Moreover, in accordance with Clause 1.10 of Article 2 of the Code of the Republic of Belarus on Education (hereinafter – the Code), the state policy in the field of education is based on the principles of the secular nature of education.

However, these principles are grossly violated by Ikhvis Private School. 
Attached Hereto:

¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤¤

2020.07.31: I was informed by my representative in Minsk, Mr. A.K., that our complaint was not considered because it was submitted by e-mail on the 19th of May 2020 and not through the official form on the website of the Ministry of Education! Obviously, after more than 2 months, the Ministry of Education didn’t have the sensitivity to inform us regarding this issue, so my representative Mr. A.K., had to make a phone call to get this information on the 31st of July 2020!

The Appeal/Complaint was submitted again on the 31st of July 2020 through the form on the website of the Ministry of Education!

2020.08.07 Received an Answer from the Ministry of Education that my APPEAL/COMPLAINT will be considered by the Executive Committee of  the city of Minsk

Attached Hereto:

Nicolaos AA Cheropoulos
Father of Anthie’ and Alexandra
Stockholm, May 2020
Reviewed Oct. 2023
en_USEN